Back to News


Author: DTN Media
Thursday, December 27 2018
Perth Motorplex
Results / Post Race

Travis White tonight showed his class at the Perth Motorplex, claiming his second career win at the venue against some tough opposition.

White started from near the back of the pack of the six car field, with three cars unable to take the green after issues earlier in the night.

The impressive Dan Golding continued his run of good form and lead the opening circulation, but White made short work of him, racing past for the lead.

Behind them Vaughan Manders and Glen Mears were battling for third place, a dual that went lap after lap.

Mears would make multiple attempts to pass Mander but was unable to quite get the job done, while up front White was pulling away from Golding.

Golding too had put a gap on the battling duo of Manders and Mears, while Beau Doyle continued to get around in an ever improving pace in fifth place.

Eventually Mears would make the pass on lap twelve for third place and held it until the end, White foing on to win by over two and a half seconds over Golding, while Mears claimed yet another podium finish.

Courtesy of tonight’s results Mears now leads the Perth Motorplex Track Championship by twenty two points over second placed Rob Golding, with White back in third place after five rounds.

The next event for the Speedcars will be in 2019, where we will celebrate the 47th annual running of the New Year Speedcar Derby on the 12th of January, 2019.

Stay safe across the New Year period and we will see you at the track soon!

Release by DTN Media.
Pictures Courtesy Bruce Russell.

Official Results

Heat One, 8 laps: 1. 23 Glen Mears, 2. 9 Vaughan Manders, 3. 38 Travis White, 4. 17 Dan Golding, 5. 51 Beau Doyle. DNF: 24 Dayne Kingshott (3), 32 Stuart Yates (2), 15 Rob Golding (1), 37 Philip Jeffreys (0). Total Time: 2.24.727. Winning Margin: 0.108. Fastest Lap: 17.618 Travis White.

Indian File, 8 laps: 1. 24 Dayne Kingshott, 2. 23 Glen Mears, 3. 17 Dan Golding, 4. 38 Travis White, 5. 51 Beau Doyle. DNF: 37 Phillip Jeffrey (0), 15 Rob Golding (0). DNS: 9 Vaughan Manders, 32 Stuart Yates. Total Time: 2.18.516. Winning Margin: 0.627. Fastest Lap: 16.834 Dayne Kingshott.

Feature, 15 laps: 1. 38 Travis White, 2. 17 Dan Golding, 3. 23 Glen Mears, 4. 9 Vaughan Manders, 5. 51 Beau Doyle (14). DNF: 15 Rob Golding (2). DNS: 24 Dayne Kingshott, 32 Stuart Yates, 37 Phillip Jeffrey. Total Time: 4.15.480. Winning Margin: 2.536. Fastest Lap: 16.541 Travis White.

Daniel Golding (2nd), Travis White (1st) and Glen Mears (3rd)